Yeah, It’s the Best Dimsum House in Town

Tim Ho Wan Dimsum

Obviously, this isn’t the only dimsum restaurant in HK but my, look at that!  Why would people even bother waiting for 30 minutes or hours to eat at this small restaurant in Mongkok?  Simple answer – it’s got the yummiest dimsum in all the land!

When I went there, there was a very long queue and we were given priority numbers outside.  After some chitchat with patronizers, I learned that the restaurant only seated 20 people and it may take literally hours before we can be accomodated.  It was more or less 40 minutes when my number was called (I’m lucky than the others, some waited for 3 hours!).  My legs were already showing signs of distress and my stomach was complaining, but as they say, patience is a virtue.   I waited and it was all worth it – my taste buds were satisfied.  I will definitely go back to try some more dimsum.

Here’s a few good stuff to sample:

Vermicelli Roll Stuffed with Pig’s Liver
Steamed Prawn Dumplings
Har Kow (Steamed Fresh Shrimp Dumplings)
Steamed Rice with Beef and Pan-fried Egg
Lou Mai Kai (sticky glutenous rice)
Traditional Style Steamed Sponge Cake
Tonic Medlar and Petal Cake

Or you can try all 30 choices from the menu, none costing more than 20 HKD.

CLICK here to get there.

Leave a Reply

